Jack McLaughlin Junior Golf Leader of the Year

Jack McLaughlin Junior Golf Leader of the Year

presented by Cobra Puma Golf

2022 Recipient - Michelle McCann

Class "A" Professional, Uplands Golf Club


To many, Jack McLaughlin is known as one of the greatest promoters of junior golf in Canadian Golf history. As Past President of the PGA of BC (1976), Jack McLaughlin dedicated his career to teaching, coaching and the development of Junior Golf, having taught Canadian golf icons such as Lorie Kane, Brett Franklin, and Ray Stewart. The longtime Head Professional at Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club, McLaughlin founded the Junior-Junior instruction program that introduced thousands of Canadian girls and boys to the game. The PGA of BC Pro-Junior Championship was founded in his memory in 1992 following his passing, while the Association named him a Lifetime Achievement Award recipient in 2007.

The Jack McLaughlin Junior Golf Leader of the Year Award recognizes the PGA of BC Professional who is a leader in junior golf and who reflects the ideals of those who work with youth.

The Jack McLaughlin Junior Golf Leader of the Year:

  • Demonstrates involvement in the promotion and development of junior golf at the club level
  • Has proven interest, concern and ability to provide opportunities and experiences for juniors to learn and play golf
  • Is recognized as a professional of outstanding character

Past recipients of the Jack McLaughlin Junior Golf Leader of the Year Award:
(* - Denotes national award winner)

2021 - Stephanie Wong
2020 - Bryan Boyes
2019 - Conner Kozak
2018 - Jennifer Greggain*
2017 - Gord Melissa
2016 - Chris Lutes
2015 - Jeff Palmer
2014 - Peter Hopley
2013 - Tyrel Babkirk
2012 - Andrew Hajer
2011 - Peter Stellato
2010 - Kirk Nederpelt
2009 - Lindsay Jackson
2008 - Muncie Booth
2007 - Jamie Heffernan
2006 - Brian Rands
2005 - Don Mark & Hal Eremko
2004 - Sean Richardson
2003 - Randy Panton
2002 - Todd Mahovlich
2001 - Dale Schienbein
2000 - Gerry Jeffs
1999 - Ian Henson
1998 - Scott Fraser
1997 - Lyle Crawford
1996 - Paul Dashkewytch
1995 - Mike O'Donnell
1994 - Bryan Hart
1993 - Dale Schienbein
1992 - Patrick Little

CLICK HERE to view this award's Regional Recipients by year.

< BACK to PGA of BC Awards Program

bursa escort eskort bursa vip escort elit escort görükle bayan escort
bursa escort bayan bursa eskort gemlik escort escort bayan bursa görükle escort
perabet giris adresi canli casino perabet 1xbet bahis kacak iddaa alanya escort bayan antalya escort bodrum escort seks hikayeleri sex hikayeleri
görükle escort escort bayan elit bayan escort escort kızlar bursa vip bayan eskort escort bayanlar escort