2024 PGA of BC Board of Directors Election Results

January 31, 2024 - The PGA of BC is pleased to present the results of the Association’s 2024 Board of Directors election.

Listed alphabetically, the following candidates were the five members receiving the most votes. Voting took place January 24-30.

The following members were elected to two-year, non-renewable terms:

  • Callum Ashby, Head Professional, Highland Pacific Golf
  • Courtney Campbell-Leveck, Head Professional, Gleneagles Golf Course
  • Drew Scollon, Class "A" Professional, Point Grey Golf & Country Club
  • Ryan Tofani, Head Professional, Chilliwack Golf Club

The following member was elected to a one-year, non-renewable term:

  • Steve Liddicoat, Head Professional, Northview Golf & Country Club

Congratulations to each of the Directors-Elect for being named to the Board by their peers. Membership of the 2024 Board of Directors will become official and the Directors-Elect will be sworn in during the PGA of BC Annual General Meeting taking place on Monday, February 5 at 4:15pm PT at the River Rock Casino Resort.

The PGA of BC would like to thank outgoing directors Lindsay Bernakevitch (Victoria Golf Club), Padraic O'Rourke (Marine Drive Golf Club), and Bruce Vermee (Harvest Golf Club) for their service and dedication to the PGA throughout the duration of their terms on the Board.

O'Rourke shared the greatest lesson he learned during his tenure on the Board. "It's important to listen to everyone's point of view and be open to different opinions," he said.

O'Rourke also shared some advice for the incoming Directors. "Come in with an open mind while understanding the position comes with a responsibility to look out for all PGA professionals in BC."

Bernakevitch, O'Rourke and Vermee will serve out the remainder of their terms on the Board of Directors until next week's AGM.

Thank you to all members who put their names forward as candidates in this election and to all Professionals who cast ballots to help determine their Association's elected leaders. Congratulations once more to the successful candidates. 

bursa escort eskort bursa vip escort elit escort görükle bayan escort
bursa escort bayan bursa eskort gemlik escort escort bayan bursa görükle escort
perabet giris adresi canli casino perabet 1xbet bahis kacak iddaa alanya escort bayan antalya escort bodrum escort seks hikayeleri sex hikayeleri
görükle escort escort bayan elit bayan escort escort kızlar bursa vip bayan eskort escort bayanlar escort