Jack Westover Coach of the Year

Jack Westover Coach of the Year

presented by O'Neill Golf

2018 Recipient - Sean Richardson

The Harvest Golf Club

The Jack Westover Coach of the Year Award recognizes a PGA of BC Professional who is an outstanding coach. This award is based on a professional's overall performance in coaching; unique, innovative and special coaching programs initiated or implemented; articles published; as well as outstanding golfers the professional has coached.

The Jack Westover Coach of the Year:

  • Is recognized as an outstanding coach among the ranks of the PGA of BC membership
  • Initiates and/or implements unique, innovative and/or special coaching programs
  • Contributes to publication of articles, books, magazines, etc
  • Demonstrates a record of coaching of outstanding golfers

Past recipients of the Jack Westover Coach of the Year Award:
(* - denotes national award winner)

2017 - Robert Ratcliffe
2016 - Matthew Palsenbarg
2015 - Chris MacDonald
2014 - Scott Rodgers
2013 - Robert Ratcliffe*
2012 - Robert Ratcliffe
2011 - Robert Ratcliffe