Four members elected to PGA of BC Board of Directors

From left, Bruce Vermee, Padraic O'Rourke, Lindsay Bernakevitch and Jared Siminoff were the successful candidates in the 2020 PGA of BC Board of Directors election.

JANUARY 28, 2020

RICHMOND, BC (PGA of British Columbia) – The PGA of BC is pleased to present the results of the Association’s 2020 Board of Directors election.

Listed in alphabetical order, the following candidates have been elected to two-year terms based upon the results of membership voting conducted Jan. 20-27:

  • Lindsay Bernakevitch; Head Professional, Victoria Golf Club
  • Padraic O’Rourke; Head Professional, The Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club
  • Jared Siminoff; Class “A” Professional, Point Grey Golf & Country Club (re-elect)
  • Bruce Vermee; Head Professional, The Harvest Golf Club

Congratulations to each of the Directors-Elect for being named to the board by their peers. Membership of the 2020 Board of Directors will become official during the PGA of BC Annual General Meeting taking place Monday, Feb. 10 at 4:30 p.m. at Tsawwassen Springs Golf Course.

Due to an existing vacancy on the board and Siminoff’s re-election, only two directors will be departing the board at this time. The PGA of BC would like to thank outgoing directors Steve Liddicoat (University Golf Club, three-year tenure) and Jordan Ray (two years) for their service and dedication to the Association. Liddicoat and Ray will serve out the remainder of their terms on the Board of Directors until next month’s AGM.

Thank you to all members who voted in this year’s election and congratulations once more to this year’s successful candidates.