Pro-Executive Championship history

Pro-Executive Championship

The PGA of BC Pro-Executive Championship was an annual tournament that saw Club Professionals combine forces with three key-decision makers from their facility -- such as members of the management team, ownership or board of directors -- to compete in a team format against other squads from across the province. 

The event was held in a two-best-net shamble format from 2005 up to the final edition in 2012. Prior to that, a two-net best-ball format was used. The early years of the tournament also employed stableford scoring.

It is believed that this event may have pre-dated 1991 in some capacity. However, no record of results prior to this are available to confirm. What records do exist are somewhat incomplete, as indicated by the empty fields in the year-by-year results table below.

With two titles apiece, McCleery Golf Course and Nicklaus North Golf Course were the only facilities with multiple victories in the event. 


Golf Professional listed first on winning team rosters
(#) - Denotes multiple titles for facility or individual where appearing

** - Indicates won on tiebreaker 

2012 Salt Spring Island G&CC
Steven Marleau, Jim Charlton, Doug Fraser, Bob Woodhouse
116 (-26) Beach Grove GC Capilano G&CC (Mark Thirtle)
2011 Eaglequest Coyote Creek
Trevor Woynarski, Steven Jacobsen, Dan Marshall, Byron Duffy
119 (-23) Mayfair Lakes G&CC Richmond CC (Derek Thornley)
2010 Glacier Greens Golf Course
Bill Kelly, Len Doyle, Kevin Hunt, Doug McArthur
121 (-23) Morningstar GC Ledgeview GC (Jason Smith)
2009 Marine Drive Golf Club
Tim Tait, Dave Mills, Tim Hopkins, Kevin Land
124 (-24) Tobiano GC Seymour Creek GC (James Legault) & Nk'Mip Canyon Desert GC (Rick Crowson)
2008 Nicklaus North Golf Course (2)
Andrew Smart, Jeff MacLean, Norm Osatiuk, Paul Nijjer
116 (-26) Nicklaus North GC Myrtle Point GC (Matt Hardman)
2007 Ledgeview Golf Club**
Jason Smith, Larry Tokarchuk, Tom Hall, Fred Thiessen
119 (-25) The Okanagan GC (Bear) Furry Creek/GolfBC (Mike Zuccolin)
2006 Riverside Golf Club (FHSR)
Billy Kulyk, Donna Slobodzian, Cam McEachern, Don Seable
110 (-32) St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino Copper Point GC (Dale Moore/Brian Schaal)
2005 Langara Golf Course
Greg Nozick, Gary Giroux, Marshall Wasyliw, Larry Oliver
116 (-28) University GC Sunshine Coast G&CC (Jim Pringle)
2004 Seymour Creek Golf Centre
James Legault, Bob Roe, Chief Gibby Jacob, John Wesleat
127 (-17) Olympic View GC Long Beach GC (Keith Gibson)

Nicklaus North Golf Course
Chris Hood, Andrew Smart, Jeff MacLean, Greg Clarence


St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Shawn Paduano, Don Shindle, Graeme Douglas, Roger Planiden

-- Nicklaus North GC Fairwinds GC (Ward Stouffer)
2002 McCleery Golf Course (2)
Pat Dunn, Bill Girling, Bruce Kennedy, John Hale
-- Greywolf GC --
2001 Sunshine Coast Golf & Country Club
Derek Thornley, Reg Harmon, Al Cobbin, Murray Carson
118 (-24) Beach Grove GC Morgan Creek GC (Wayne Vollmer)
2000 McCleery Golf Course
Pat Dunn, Bill Girling, Mal Grave, Peter Young
-- Rivershore Golf Links --
1999 Peace Portal Golf Course
Danny Wellicome, Robin Morris, Tom Lamb, Bill Curran
-- Crown Isle Resort & GC --

Sunnydale Golf & Country Club
Mike Martin, Jim Odo, Andy Anderson, Al Edwards

Richmond Country Club
Dave Esplen, Paul DiPasquale, Alan Tobe, Bill Smith

-- Westwood Plateau G&CC --
1997 Quail Ridge (Okanagan GC)
Doug Herron, Jeff Bennett, Ed Ogden, Doug Stroud
-- Gallagher's Canyon GC Pitt Meadows GC & Aberdeen Hills GC
1996 Myrtle Point Golf Club
Cec Ferguson, Bob Seely, Corky Place, Chuck MacBey
88 pts Uplands GC Victoria GC (Mike Parker)
1995 Gallagher's Canyon Golf Club
Rod Cochrane, Ralph Stinson, Neil Lamb, Bette Daly
-- Big Sky G&CC Fairwinds GC (Barrie McWha)
1994 Williams Lake Golf & Tennis Club
Mark Forrest, Don Gillian, Don Miller, Tom Hatter
94 pts Gallagher's Canyon GC --
1993 Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club
Bruce Murray, Paul Swinton, Alan Wolrige, Bill McIntosh
-- The Fairmont Chateau Whistler GC --
1992 Alberni Golf Club
Bill Drummond, John Panagrot, Rick Burnip, Jack Gauthier
90 pts Arbutus Ridge G&CC Eaglecrest GC
1991 Greenacres Golf Course
Jerry Noga, John McNichol, Gary Mullin, Ron Smith
-- Chilliwack GC --


< BACK to Championship History Hub

bursa escort eskort bursa vip escort elit escort görükle bayan escort
bursa escort bayan bursa eskort gemlik escort escort bayan bursa görükle escort
perabet giris adresi canli casino perabet 1xbet bahis kacak iddaa alanya escort bayan antalya escort bodrum escort seks hikayeleri sex hikayeleri
görükle escort escort bayan elit bayan escort escort kızlar bursa vip bayan eskort escort bayanlar escort