2019 Education Series #4 presented by Foresight Sports Canada

Monday, April 29, 2019

Presented By:


Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
5225 Fairmont Resort Rd 
Fairmont Hot Springs, BC V0B 1L1

Registration Fee:

PGA OF BC Members: $19.00 + GST
NON-Members: $49.00* + GST *Please note that all Guests must be sponsored by a Class "A" PGA of BC Member in order to attend.

Registration Deadline:

Thursday, April 25 (4:00 p.m. PT)

Available PDP Points:

4 Points for in-region members
6 points for out-of-region members

Dress Code:

Golf Casual


9:30 a.m.: Registration Opens
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.: CINDY SOUKOROFF; Head Professional, St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.: SCOTT McCLAINHead Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.: Lunch Served
1:00 p.m.: Kootenay Pro Tour tee times begin


  1. CINDY SOUKOROFF; Head Professional, St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Topic: Making Every Moment Matter

The PGA of BC's 2018 Dick Munn Golf Professional of the Year Award recipient will examine and lead discussions on gaining a better understanding of customer expectations and perceptions, and how to use that knowledge to create "moments of magic" for patrons at your facility. 


    1.  SCOTT McCLAINHead Professional, Copper Point Golf Club

    Topic: Community Engagement: Why giving back is rewarding for your facility

    McClain will address the ways in which giving back to the community can bring rewards to golf facilities, using examples from his own club and leading discussions on similar success stories in the Kootenay region. 


    1. Cindy Soukoroff, St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
    2. Scott McClain, Copper Point Golf Club
    3. Jeremy Johnson, Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
    4. Brian Schaal, Copper Point Golf Club
    5. Dale Moore, Copper Point Golf Club
    6. Dennis Bradley, Copper Point Golf Club
    7. Chris Medford, St. Eugene Golf Resort and Casino
    8. Kenneth Maki, Fernie Golf & Country Club
    9. Kevin Bennett, Copper Point Golf Club
    10. Darren Fawcett, Cranbrook Golf Club
    11. Brian O'Keefe, Creston Golf Club
    12. Trevor Simkins, Bootleg Gap Golf Course
    13. Aaron Nelson, Bootleg Gap Golf Course
    14. Michael Midyette, Windermere Valley Golf Course
    15. Scott Lawlor, Windermere Valley Golf Course
    16. Josh Horsthuis, Cranbrook Golf Club
    17. Steve Haggard, The Springs at Radium
    18. Lance Barber, The Springs at Radium
    19. Garrett Thomas, The Springs at Radium
    20. Kyle Crawford, Radium Resort
    21. Max Sherwood, Fernie Golf & Country Club
    22. Simon Jones, Kimberley Golf Club
    23. Matt Gillett, Fairmont Hot Springs Resort