Ben Colk Golf Shop of the Year

Ben Colk Golf Shop of the Year

presented by 2UNDR

2022 Recipient - Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club

After being appointed Head Professional at Langara Golf Course, Ben Colk quickly became a notable figure in the golf retail market. Colk was the first to introduce and distribute pull carts within British Columbia, and was commonly known as one of the leaders in serving the public with all of their golf retail needs. Colk held the role of Head Professional at Richmond Country Club from 1959-1964 and later was instrumental in the development of Fairwinds Golf Club. Colk served as President of the PGA of BC for five years.

The Ben Colk Golf Shop of the Year Award is designated to recognize PGA of BC Professionals and their staff who have excelled as business persons/retailers in the promotion of golf.

Prior to 2004, this honour was known as the Merchandiser of the Year Award and presented to a Head Professional overseeing the golf shop at their facility. It was later changed to recognize an entire golf shop's team. The senior Professional overseeing golf-shop operations at the facility receiving this award is put forward as British Columbia's nominee for the PGA of Canada's Pat Fletcher Retailer of the Year Award. 

The Golf Shop of the Year:

  • Is presided over by a PGA of Canada member in good standing
  • Maintains a strong credit rating within the industry
  • Demonstrates community involvement

Past recipients of the Golf Shop of the Year Award:
(* - denotes winner of PGA of Canada Pat Fletcher Retailer of the Year Award)

2021 - Kelowna Golf & Country Club
2020 - Fairview Mountain Golf Club
2019 - Victoria Golf Club
2018 - Point Grey Golf & Country Club
2017 - Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
2016 - Predator Ridge Golf Resort
2015 - Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club
2014 - The Harvest Golf Club
2013 - Victoria Golf Club* (Scott Kolb)
2012 - The Harvest Golf Club
2011 - Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club
2010 - Vancouver Golf Club
2009 - Seymour Golf & Country Club
2008 - Cowichan Golf & Country Club
2007 - Vintage Hills Golf Course
2006 - The Harvest Golf Club
2005 - Seymour Golf & Country Club* (Dale Schienbein)
2004 - Fairwinds Golf Club
2003 - Brian McDonald
2002 - Peter Hopley*
2001 - Dave Hodgson*
2000 - Marc McAndrews*
1999 - Jim Cook
1998 - Michael Mather
1997 - Norm Jackson
1996 - Lanny Sawchuk
1995 - Dean Atkinson

CLICK HERE to view this award's Regional Recipients by year. 

< BACK to PGA of BC Awards Program

bursa escort eskort bursa vip escort elit escort görükle bayan escort
bursa escort bayan bursa eskort gemlik escort escort bayan bursa görükle escort
perabet giris adresi canli casino perabet 1xbet bahis kacak iddaa alanya escort bayan antalya escort bodrum escort seks hikayeleri sex hikayeleri
görükle escort escort bayan elit bayan escort escort kızlar bursa vip bayan eskort escort bayanlar escort