Alvie Thompson Teacher of the Year

Alvie Thompson Teacher of the Year

presented by Axis Insurance

2022 Recipient - Nathan Leonhardt

Head Teaching Professional, Par-Tee Golf

Alvin (Alvie) Thompson became a member of the PGA of Canada in 1957, working for the legendary Stan Leonard at Marine Drive Golf Club. An accomplished player, Thompson won the PGA Championship of Canada in 1962 and earned a top-30 finish at The Masters the following year. He later took his skills to the lesson tee and became known as one of best instructors in the province. He received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the PGA of BC in 2014 prior to his passing in 2017.

The Alvie Thompson Teacher of the Year Award is designed to recognize a PGA of BC Professional who is an outstanding teacher of golf. This award is based on a Professional's overall performance in teaching; unique, innovative and special teaching programs initiated or implemented; articles published; as well as outstanding golfers the Professional has instructed.

The Alvie Thompson Teacher of the Year:

  • Is recognized as an outstanding teacher of golf among the ranks of the PGA of BC Membership
  • Initiates and/or implements unique, innovative and/or special teaching programs
  • Contributes to publication of articles, books, magazines, etc
  • Is accomplished in the instruction of outstanding golfers

Past recipients of the Alvie Thompson Teacher of the Year Award:
(* - denotes national award winner)

2021 - Tim Wilson
2020 - John Randle
2019 - Mark Bicknell
2018 - Jeremy Johnson
2017 - Mac McLeod
2016 - Brodie Carle
2015 - Casey Johnson
2014 - Clay Stothers
2013 - Rob Houlding*
2012 - Philip Jonas
2011 - Keri Moffat
2010 - Sean Richardson
2009 - Robert Ratcliffe
2008 - Rob Anderson*
2007 - Doug Hastie & John Randle (co-recipients)
2006 - Lori Randle
2005 - Tim Tait
2004 - John Aasen
2003 - Rob Anderson
2002 - John Randle
2001 - Jack Westover
2000 - Mike Vanderwolf
1999 - Scott Minni
1998 - Brent Morrison
1997 - Mark Ludeman
1996 - Sandy Kurceba

CLICK HERE to view this award's Regional Recipients by year.

< BACK to PGA of BC Awards Program

bursa escort eskort bursa vip escort elit escort görükle bayan escort
bursa escort bayan bursa eskort gemlik escort escort bayan bursa görükle escort
perabet giris adresi canli casino perabet 1xbet bahis kacak iddaa alanya escort bayan antalya escort bodrum escort seks hikayeleri sex hikayeleri
görükle escort escort bayan elit bayan escort escort kızlar bursa vip bayan eskort escort bayanlar escort