Herb Paterson Sales Representative of the Year

Herb Paterson Sales Representative of the Year

presented by Dale Carnegie Training of BC

2020 Recipient - Clay Atkinson

Mullin Agency

Herb Paterson had a remarkable 48-year career as a pioneer golf equipment service provider in the Canadian Golf industry. He brought to Canada, and was the exclusive distributor for, Titleist products through Jim Morrison Ltd. He was later appointed an Honourary Life Member of the PGA of Canada, and was the first recipient of the PGA of BC's Lifetime Achievement Award in 2001.

The Herb Paterson Sales Representative of the Year recognizes an outstanding golf industry sales representative, who has demonstrated partnership with PGA of BC member professionals and facilities.

The Herb Paterson Sales Representative of the Year:

  • Demonstrates outstanding performance in sales and marketing of golf products
  • Demonstrates commitment and dedication to the sales profession
  • Displays integrity, honesty and courtesy when dealing with golf professionals

Past recipients of the Herb Paterson Sales Representative of the Year Award:

2019 - Andy Dexter, Callaway Golf Canada
2018 - Jonathan Kadin, Nielsen Agencies
2017 - Jonathan Kadin, Nielsen Agencies
2016 - Deanna Ruby, G & G Golf Company
2015 - Bob Jackson, TaylorMade & adidas Golf
2014 - Mark Lindsay, Nielsen Agencies
2013 - Brent Mullin, Bushnell Golf
2012 - John Beddis, Acushnet Canada
2011 - Andy Dexter, Callaway Golf Canada
2010 - Bill Field, Forestar Golf Sales
2009 - Brent Mullin, Tournament Sports
2008 - John Beddis, Acushnet Canada
2007 - Mark Nielsen, Nielsen Agencies
2006 - John Beddis, Acushnet Canada
2005 - Terry Graham, Ping Golf Canada
2004 - John Beddis, Acushnet Canada
2003 - Greg Murtland, TaylorMade adidas
2002 - Grant Oben, Spalding Canada
2001 - Glenn Dennis, TaylorMade Adidas
2000 - Dave Lamont, Tournament Sports
1999 - Tim Sheedy, Isle Golf Cars
1998 - Kim Hubbs, Almec Leisure Group
1997 - Joe Bonin, Infiniti Golf
1996 - Craig McGlenan, Taylor Made
1995 - Craig Forsyth, Spalding Canada
1994 - Bob Jude, Acushnet Canada
1993 - Gary McCloy, Wilson Sports
1992 - Rick Soutar, Cobra Golf Canada

CLICK HERE to view this award's Regional Recipients by year.

< BACK to PGA of BC Awards Program